Prev: Re: [OT] Rememberance Day Next: Re: [SG] Overwatch


From: "Thomas Barclay" <kaladorn@m...>
Date: Mon, 11 Nov 2002 23:29:01 -0500
Subject: [SG] OW

I said:

> [Tomb] Explicit in what I said originally, 
OW is a fire action. Since it is illegal to take 
two fire activations in one activation, that 
was covered.

Laserlight replied:

It isn't illegal.  You can split fire, as you 
note below. It just gets tricky to keep track 
of which of your guys fired in their 
actiavtion, and which are being held on OW

[Tomb] I clarify: It is illegal for any figure 
(I think the rules might indicate weapon, 
but I'm not a big fan of the shoot one rifle, 
grab a rocket launcher and fire it school of 
thought) to fire more than once per 
activation. It isn't illegal for a squad to do 
so,  but for a figure to do so. Which is why 
there is no danger of the squad having 
everyone fire then go on OW. Yes, some 
could fire, some could go on OW. This is 
only as challenging to track as firing half a 
squad and having the other half fire at 
something else, except you have to keep 
track across the turn (my group doesn't 
write it down and I don't think there has 
ever been contention as to who is on OW 
or not... we're explicit when we state). 

Thomas Barclay
Co-Creator of 
Stargrunt II and Dirtside II game site

No Battle Plan Survives Contact With Dice.
-- Mark 'Indy' Kochte

Prev: Re: [OT] Rememberance Day Next: Re: [SG] Overwatch