Prev: Re: [FT] Planets Next: [OT] Math

Re: [SG2] 2 questions

From: Allan Goodall <awg@s...>
Date: Sat, 20 Jan 2001 23:44:03 -0500
Subject: Re: [SG2] 2 questions

On Sat, 20 Jan 2001 20:57:40 -0500, Yves Lefebvre <>

>Transferring Actions :
>Can a command element transfer one action to an independent figure?
With a
>sniper, this seems too powerfull. In our last game, we had rule it was
>possible after seeing my sniper killing 2 leaders in a turn!

Yes, it is possible.

I haven't found it a problem. My snipers are the opposite of yours and
tend to
get killed easily. *S*

Losing a leader, while nasty, results in one casualty and maybe a couple
suppression markers. Compare that to transferring an action to a squad
having it conduct fire combat. It could do the same thing but with more

Play some more games and you'll probably see that the independent sniper
powerful, like a small squad, but that allowing it to get a Transfer
isn't overpowering.

>Overruns and follow-through attacks: 
>In doing close combat, if the defender withdraw and the attacker decide
>do an overrun and succed, what exactly happen? The rule says that you
>should do another Close assault combat. Does it means that the defender
>need to do a new confidence test and possibly flee again?

It is rather vague, isn't it? 

I'm trying to remember how we did it. I believe we had the defender
making a
Confidence Test. So, with the overrun, it is possible for the defender
to run
away. However, if it does, we didn't allow a second overrun move by the

Allan Goodall
Goodall's Grotto:

"Now, see, if you combine different colours of light,
 you get white! Try that with Play-Doh and you get
 brown! How come?" - Alan Moore & Kevin Nolan, 

Prev: Re: [FT] Planets Next: [OT] Math