Prev: [SG] GMS question Next: Re: [SG] Is this legal?

Re: [SG] GMS question

From: Aron_Clark@d...
Date: Mon, 1 Nov 1999 11:47:41 -0800
Subject: Re: [SG] GMS question

Hmm, see page 40 "Heavy weapons fire against infantry".  It seems pretty
clear .
. .

"Tom McCarthy" <> on 11/01/99 11:37:32 AM

Please respond to gzg-l@CSUA.Berkeley.EDU

To:   gzg-l@CSUA.Berkeley.EDU
cc:    (bcc: Aron Clark/AM/Avid)
Subject:  [SG] GMS question

A point came up the other day and I couldn't find it spelled out in the
rulebook one way or the other.

Can GMS target infantry in SG2 ?

The ambiguity stems from the phrase which describes the firing
It says the range die is not used in the opposed roll off, but the ECM
for the target vehicle.  Later on the same page, there is an outline of
heavy weapons attack squads (D8 impact versus each and every squad

So, can a GMS be fired at a squad ?  If so, what is the squad EW ?  Are
memebrs hit with D8 impact, or is one hit, or are some hit (divided by
die size) ?

Prev: [SG] GMS question Next: Re: [SG] Is this legal?