Prev: RE: [GZG] laser classes Next: Re: [GZG] laser classes

Re: [GZG] Some easy Dirtside questions

From: Ryan Gill <rmgill@m...>
Date: Mon, 24 Oct 2005 12:19:30 -0400
Subject: Re: [GZG] Some easy Dirtside questions

At 5:10 PM +0100 10/24/05, Samuel Penn wrote:
>Having played Dirtside for the first time for real, we managed to
>finish the game still a bit confused over a couple of the rules.
>Damage effects: What happens to a vehicle which is damaged twice?
>Is it destroyed, or do subsequent damage results have no effect?

I've always assumed it was a null value.

>Mobility hits: Can these be repaired in the same way as a systems

Yep. Helps to have an ARV nearby to increase the speed of the recovery.

>Vehicle repair: Does an attempt to repair a systems failure count
>as an action, or do you get a 'free' roll at the start of each
>activation (i.e., can you fire in the same turn that your systems
>were fixed)?

Nope, it's that element's combat action. The other three elements (or
what ever you have in a troop/platoon) in that platoon can do other
things. Each gets 1 combat action, fire, call artillery, etc.

>Close assault: Can a vehicle initiate a close assault in an urban
>area? If so, do they have to make reaction tests like infantry does?

I believe that vehicles make a reaction test as well. I seem to recall a
different entry for them on the reaction test chart.

>The rules about close assault always seem to specify vehicles
>supporting infantry, rather than vehicles by themselves, though it
>also doesn't say that they can't.

Vehicles can be close assaulted as well.

-		  Data Center Operations Group		      -
-	       -
- Ryan Montieth Gill		       One CNN Center SE0813 E -
- Internet Technologies   --   Data Center Operations Manager  -
- Hours 11am - 7pm Mon - Fri	    (8Sdc, 10Sdc IT@3Ndc)      -
- Cellular: 404-545-6205	     e-mail: -
- Office: 404-588-6191					       -
-	      Emergency Power-off != Door release!	       -
Gzg-l mailing list

Prev: RE: [GZG] laser classes Next: Re: [GZG] laser classes