Prev: RE: [GZG] laser classes Next: RE: [GZG] laser classes

[GZG] Some easy Dirtside questions

From: Samuel Penn <sam@g...>
Date: Mon, 24 Oct 2005 17:10:10 +0100
Subject: [GZG] Some easy Dirtside questions

Having played Dirtside for the first time for real, we managed to
finish the game still a bit confused over a couple of the rules.

Damage effects: What happens to a vehicle which is damaged twice?
Is it destroyed, or do subsequent damage results have no effect?

Mobility hits: Can these be repaired in the same way as a systems

Vehicle repair: Does an attempt to repair a systems failure count
as an action, or do you get a 'free' roll at the start of each
activation (i.e., can you fire in the same turn that your systems
were fixed)?

Close assault: Can a vehicle initiate a close assault in an urban
area? If so, do they have to make reaction tests like infantry does?
The rules about close assault always seem to specify vehicles
supporting infantry, rather than vehicles by themselves, though it
also doesn't say that they can't.

Any clarifications greatly appreciated!

Be seeing you,
	      IM: or
Gzg-l mailing list

Prev: RE: [GZG] laser classes Next: RE: [GZG] laser classes